Friday, August 12, 2011
Did anyone even listen to NFL yst discussions after the videtaping memo went out in 06'?
There were discussions on ESPN & The NFL Network about how most teams in the league were going to continue to do it until a team was caught. They were discussing this because they knew it was something something going on in the league, otherwise the memo wouldn't of gone out to begin with... they even had coaches in the league discussing it. I found out recently they even had Jimmy Johnson on discussing the topic after the memo came out. He is one of the people that spoke out against how tough they were becoming on the rule because of how much it was going on in the league and because of how much he used to use the technique in his superbowl years in Dallas. I personally feel that's why this year he spoke out so adamently about how overblown he thought "Spygate" was... and also because he didn't want people to look upon his championships as tainted... which they aren't. I don't know... I just think it's amazing how quickly people forget... or simply just don't pay attention.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment